< Home

About us

Your ECVS

ECVS Board/Committees

Board of Regents

Roger Smith Chair of the Board The Royal Veterinary College, United Kingdom rksmith@rvc.ac.uk 2019
Daniel J. Brockman President Royal Veterinary College, United Kingdom djbrock@rvc.ac.uk 2019
Michael C. Schramme President elect VetAgro Sup, France michael.schramme@vetagro-sup.fr 2019
Bernard Bouvy Executive Secretary Université de Liège, Belgium bbouvy437@gmail.com 2020
Ann Martens Treasurer University of Ghent, Belgium ann.martens@UGent.be 2021
Jane Caroline Boswell Regent 3rd year The Liphook Equine Hospital, United Kingdom jane.boswell@theleh.co.uk 2019
Barbara M. Kirby Regent 3rd year University College Dublin, Ireland Barbara.Kirby@ucd.ie 2019
Jackie Demetriou Regent 2nd year Dick White Referrals, United Kingdom jd@dwr.co.uk 2019
Caroline Tessier Regent 2nd year ONIRIS, France caroline.tessier@oniris-nantes.fr 2019
Jean Philippe Billet Regent 1st year Centre Hospitalier Vétérinaire Atlantia, France jpbillet@hotmail.com 2019
Bernard Boussauw Regent 1st year Dierenkliniek De Bosdreef, Belgium bernard.boussauw@bosdreef.be 2019

Credentials Committee

Barbara M. Kirby Liaison to the BoRegents University College Dublin, Ireland Barbara.Kirby@ucd.ie 2019
Eithne Comerford Chair University of Liverpool, United Kingdom eithne.comerford@liv.ac.uk 2019
Markus Wilke Vice-Chair Triregio, Germany mw@triregio.eu 2019
Karsten Velde LA University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria karsten.velde@vetmeduni.ac.at 2020
Sigrid Grulke LA Université de Liège, Belgium sgrulke@uliege.be 2021
Daniela Murgia SA Centre for Small Animal Studies, United Kingdom danielamurgia.dm@gmail.com 2020
Sébastien Etchepareborde SA CHV des cordeliers, France setchepareborde@gmail.com 2021
Bouvien A.W. Brocks SA BB chirurgie & Orthopedie, Netherlands info@bbchirurgie.nl 2022

Examination Committee

Jan M. Kümmerle Advisor LA Vetsuisse Faculty University of Zurich, Switzerland jkuemmerle@vetclinics.uzh.ch 2019
Florien Jenner Chair LA University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria florien.jenner@vetmeduni.ac.at 2019
Juan Alberto Muñoz Morán Examiner LA Hospital Clinico Veterinario,, Spain jamunozmoran@yahoo.es 2020
Frances James Examiner LA Newmarket Equine Hospital, United Kingdom fmjames@gmail.com 2021
Luis Manuel Rubio-Martinez Observer LA Sussex Equine Hospital, United Kingdom luis.rubiomartinez@hotmail.com 2019
Lars F.H. Theyse Advisor SA Prof.dr. LFH Theyse, Germany lfhtheyse@gmail.com 2019
Karla Chui Luan Lee Chair SA The Royal Veterinary College, United Kingdom klee@rvc.ac.uk 2019
Christoph K. Störk Examiner SA Orthovet, United Kingdom c.stork@orthovet.uk.com 2020
Rachel Hattersley Examiner SA Northwest Veterinary Specialists, United Kingdom rachelhat@yahoo.co.uk 2021
Christian Gruber Observer SA Christian.Gruber@tiho-hannover.de 2019
Peter Vandekerckhove Observer SA Veterinary Centre Malpertuus BVBA, Belgium peter@dacmalpertuus.be 2019
Jackie Demetriou SA liaison to BoRegents Dick White Referrals, United Kingdom jd@dwr.co.uk 2021
Jane Caroline Boswell LA liaison to BoRegents The Liphook Equine Hospital, United Kingdom jane.boswell@theleh.co.uk 2019
Timothy B. Lescun ACVS LA Observer Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, USA tlescun@purdue.edu 2019
Heidi Phillips ACVS SA Observer Veterinary Teaching Hospital, USA philli@illinois.edu 2019

Programme Committee

Daniel J. Brockman Liaison to the BoRegents Royal Veterinary College, United Kingdom djbrock@rvc.ac.uk 2019
Michael C. Schramme Liaison to the BoRegents VetAgro Sup, France michael.schramme@vetagro-sup.fr 2020
Stéphane Bureau SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2019 Clinique Vétérinaire Alliance, France stso.bureau@wanadoo.fr 2019
Thomas R. Sissener SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2020 Din Dyreklinikk, Norway sissener@yahoo.com 2020
Matthieu P.L. Cariou SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2021 Clinique vétérinaire Saint Jacques, France mattcariou@hotmail.com 2021
Sandra Corr SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2022 University of Glasgow, United Kingdom sandra.corr@glasgow.ac.uk 2022
Maria Dimopoulou SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2023 University Animal Hospital, Sweden Maria.Dimopoulou@uds.slu.se 2023
Susanne Lauer SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2024 Chirurgische u. Gynäkologische Kleintierklinik, Germany s.lauer@lmu.de 2024
Denis Verwilghen LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2019 University Veterinary Teaching Hospital, Australia denis@equinespecialists.eu 2019
Debra Catherine Archer LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2020 University of Liverpool, United Kingdom darcher@liverpool.ac.uk 2020
Luis Pardon Lamas LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2021 Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária, Portugal llamas@fmv.ulisboa.pt 2021
Jessica Kidd LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2022 Hunter's Piece, United Kingdom kiddvet@gmail.com 2022

Recertification Committee

John E.F. Houlton Chair Empshill, United Kingdom john.houlton@btinternet.com 2020
Richard Whitelock Committee member Department of Veterinary Medicine, United Kingdom richardwhitelock@icloud.com 2020

Research Committee

Paul René van Weeren LA University of Utrecht, Netherlands r.vanweeren@uu.nl 2019
David E. Spreng SA Vetsuisse Faculty University of Berne, Switzerland david.spreng@vetsuisse.unibe.ch 2020
Sandra Corr SA University of Glasgow, United Kingdom sandra.corr@glasgow.ac.uk 2021

Appeal Committee

Anton Fürst LA Vetsuisse Faculty University of Zurich, Switzerland afuerst@vetclinics.uzh.ch 2017
Brigitte von Rechenberg LA Vetsuisse Faculty University of Zürich, Switzerland bvonrechenberg@vetclinics.uzh.ch 2018
Lennart Sjöström SA Ditrivi, Sweden lennart.sjostrom@evidensia.se 2016
Ulrike Matis SA Tierklinik Weilheim, Germany u.matis@gmx.de 2018

Back to the top of the page ^