< Home

About us

Your ECVS

ECVS Board/Committees

Board of Regents

Daniel J. Brockman Chair of the Board Royal Veterinary College, United Kingdom djbrock@rvc.ac.uk 2020
Michael C. Schramme President VetAgro Sup, France michael.schramme@vetagro-sup.fr 2020
Annick Hamaide President elect Université de Liège, Belgium Annick.Hamaide@ulg.ac.be 2019
Bernard Bouvy Executive Secretary Université de Liège, Belgium bbouvy437@gmail.com 2020
Ann Martens Treasurer University of Ghent, Belgium ann.martens@UGent.be 2021
Jackie Demetriou Regent 3rd year Dick White Referrals, United Kingdom jd@dwr.co.uk 2020
Caroline Tessier Regent 3rd year ONIRIS, France caroline.tessier@oniris-nantes.fr 2020
Jean-Philippe Billet Regent 2nd year Centre Hospitalier Vétérinaire Atlantia, France jpbillet@hotmail.com 2020
Bernard Boussauw Regent 2nd year Dierenkliniek De Bosdreef, Belgium bernard.boussauw@me.com 2020
Sarah Boys Smith Regent 1st year Rossdales LLP, United Kingdom sarah.boys-smith@rossdales.com 2020
Sorrel Langley-Hobbs Regent 1st year University of Bristol, United Kingdom sj.langley-hobbs@bristol.ac.uk 2020

Credentials Committee

Eithne Comerford Chair University of Liverpool, United Kingdom eithne.comerford@liv.ac.uk 2019
Markus Wilke Vice-Chair Triregio, Germany mw@triregio.eu 2019
Karsten Velde LA University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria karsten.velde@vetmeduni.ac.at 2020
Sigrid Grulke LA Université de Liège, Belgium sgrulke@uliege.be 2021
Daniela Murgia SA Dick White Referrals, United Kingdom danielamurgia.dm@gmail.com 2020
Sébastien Etchepareborde SA CHV des cordeliers, France setchepareborde@gmail.com 2021
Bouvien A.W. Brocks SA BB chirurgie & Orthopedie, Netherlands info@bbchirurgie.nl 2022

Examination Committee

Florien Jenner Advisor LA University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria florien.jenner@vetmeduni.ac.at 2020
Juan Alberto Muñoz Morán Chair LA Hospital Clinico Veterinario,, Spain jamunozmoran@yahoo.es 2020
Frances James Examiner LA Newmarket Equine Hospital, United Kingdom fmjames@gmail.com 2021
Luis Manuel Rubio-Martinez Examiner LA Sussex Equine Hospital, United Kingdom luis.rubiomartinez@hotmail.com 2022
Andrea Bischofberger Observer LA Vetsuisse-Faculty, University Zurich, Switzerland abischofberger@vetclinics.uzh.ch 2020
Lars F.H. Theyse Advisor SA Prof.dr. LFH Theyse, Germany lfhtheyse@gmail.com 2020
Christoph K. Störk Chair SA Orthovet, United Kingdom c.stork@orthovet.uk.com 2020
Rachel Hattersley Examiner SA Dick White Referrals, United Kingdom rachel.hattersley@dwr.co.uk 2021
Peter Vandekerckhove Examiner SA Veterinary Centre Malpertuus BVBA, Belgium peter@dacmalpertuus.be 2022
Christian Gruber Observer SA Christian.Gruber@tiho-hannover.de 2019
Heidi Radke Observer SA University of Cambridge, United Kingdom hr264@cam.ac.uk 2020
Donald Yool Observer SA School of Veterinary Medicine, Scotland, United Kingdom Donald.Yool@glasgow.ac.uk 2020
Jackie Demetriou SA liaison to BoRegents Dick White Referrals, United Kingdom jd@dwr.co.uk 2021
Shawn Mattson ACVS LA Observer Moore Equine Veterinary Centre, Canada Shawn.Mattson@mooreequine.ca 2020
Karen Cherrone ACVS SA Observer 57 Reade Street #4A, USA cherronekl@gmail.com 2020

Programme Committee

Daniel J. Brockman Liaison to the BoRegents Royal Veterinary College, United Kingdom djbrock@rvc.ac.uk 2019
Michael C. Schramme Liaison to the BoRegents VetAgro Sup, France michael.schramme@vetagro-sup.fr 2020
Matthieu P.L. Cariou SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2020 Clinique vétérinaire Saint Jacques, France mattcariou@hotmail.com 2020
Sandra Corr SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2021 University of Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom sandra.corr@glasgow.ac.uk 2021
Maria Dimopoulou SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2023 University Animal Hospital, Sweden Maria.Dimopoulou@uds.slu.se 2023
Susanne Lauer SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2024 Chirurgische u. Gynäkologische Kleintierklinik, Germany s.lauer@lmu.de 2024
Christopher J. Shales SA soft tissue Willows Veterinary Centre and Referral Service, United Kingdom chris.shales@willows.uk.net  
Thomas R. Sissener SA orthopaedics Din Dyreklinikk, Norway sissener@yahoo.com 2020
Debra Catherine Archer LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2020 University of Liverpool, United Kingdom darcher@liverpool.ac.uk 2020
Luis Pardon Lamas LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2021 Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária, Portugal llamas@fmv.ulisboa.pt 2021
Jessica Kidd LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2022 Hunter's Piece, United Kingdom kiddvet@gmail.com 2022
Walter Brehm LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2023 University of Leipzig, Germany brehm@vetmed.uni-leipzig.de 2023

Recertification Committee

John E.F. Houlton Chair Empshill, United Kingdom john.houlton@btinternet.com 2020
Richard Whitelock Committee member Department of Veterinary Medicine, United Kingdom richardwhitelock@icloud.com 2020

Research Committee

Paul René van Weeren LA University of Utrecht, Netherlands r.vanweeren@uu.nl 2019
David E. Spreng SA Vetsuisse Faculty University of Berne, Switzerland david.spreng@vetsuisse.unibe.ch 2020
Sandra Corr SA University of Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom sandra.corr@glasgow.ac.uk 2021

Appeal Committee

Anton Fürst LA Vetsuisse Faculty University of Zurich, Switzerland afuerst@vetclinics.uzh.ch  
Tim J. Phillips LA The Liphook Equine Hospital, United Kingdom Tim@theleh.co.uk  
Paul René van Weeren LA University of Utrecht, Netherlands r.vanweeren@uu.nl  
Christopher Lamb SA Royal Veterinary College London, United Kingdom clamb@rvc.ac.uk  
Lennart Sjöström SA Ditrivi, Sweden lennart.sjostrom@evidensia.se  

Back to the top of the page ^