< Home

About us

Your ECVS

ECVS Board/Committees

ECVS Diplomates interested in serving on a committee are asked to contact the ECVS Office at info@ecvs.org. The Office keeps a list of volunteers, which the committees consult when selecting a new member. Please also indicate whether you have a preference for one of the committees (Credentials, Exam, Programme).

Please note that all committees always strive for a balanced composition of male / female, orthopedics / soft tissue, native English / other languages, private practice / academia, various countries etc. If a person is not selected, it is usually due to the fact that another candidate is better suited to the committee’s requirements in that specific round, and a person’s qualifications may be called for at another time.

Board of Regents

Annick Hamaide Chair of the Board Université de Liège, Belgium Annick.Hamaide@uliege.be 2022
Timothy R.C. Greet President Rossdales Equine Hospital, United Kingdom tim.greet@rossdales.com 2022
Ullrich Reif President elect Tierklinik Dr. Reif, Germany ulli@tierklinik-reif.de 2022
Bernard Bouvy Executive Secretary Université de Liège, Belgium bbouvy437@gmail.com 2023
Ann Martens Treasurer University of Ghent, Belgium ann.martens@UGent.be 2024
Sarah Boys Smith Regent 3rd year Rossdales LLP, United Kingdom sarah.boys-smith@rossdales.com 2022
Sorrel Langley-Hobbs Regent 3rd year University of Bristol, United Kingdom sj.langley-hobbs@bristol.ac.uk 2022
Peter David Clegg Regent 2nd year University of Liverpool, United Kingdom p.d.clegg@liv.ac.uk 2022
Daniel Damur Regent 2nd year Tierklinik Masans, Switzerland damur@tierklinikmasans.ch 2022
Eithne Comerford Regent 1st year University of Liverpool, United Kingdom eithne.comerford@liv.ac.uk 2022
Jan M. Kümmerle Regent 1st year Vetsuisse Faculty University of Zurich, Switzerland jkuemmerle@vetclinics.uzh.ch 2022

Credentials Committee

Eithne Comerford Liaison to the BoRegents University of Liverpool, United Kingdom eithne.comerford@liv.ac.uk 2024
Sigrid Grulke Chair Université de Liège, Belgium sgrulke@uliege.be 2022
Bouvien A.W. Brocks Vice-Chair Specialist Bouvien, Netherlands info@bouvien.nl 2022
Mélanie Perrier LA The Royal Veterinary College, United Kingdom mperrier@rvc.ac.uk 2023
Margreet Voermans LA sporthorsevet@icloud.com 2024
James N. Johnstone Pratt SA Dovecote Veterinary Hospital, United Kingdom jamespratt1@btinternet.com 2023
Simona Vincenti SA Kleintierklinik, Universität Bern, Vetsuisse Faculty, Switzerland simona.vincenti@vetsuisse.unibe.ch 2024
Antoine Dunié-Mérigot SA Centre Hospitalier Vétérinaire Languedocia, France antoinedunie_merigot@yahoo.com 2025

Examination Committee

Frances James Advisor LA Newmarket Equine Hospital, United Kingdom fmjames@gmail.com 2022
Luis Manuel Rubio-Martinez Chair LA Sussex Equine Hospital, United Kingdom luis.rubiomartinez@hotmail.com 2022
Andrea Bischofberger Examiner LA Vetsuisse-Faculty, University Zurich, Switzerland abischofberger@vetclinics.uzh.ch 2023
Philip Cramp Examiner LA Hambleton Equine Clinic, United Kingdom phil.cramp@hambleton-equine.co.uk 2024
David Argüelles Observer LA Hospital Clinico Veterinario, Spain cu2arcad@uco.es 2022
Rachel Hattersley Advisor SA Dick White Referrals, United Kingdom rachel.hattersley@dwr.co.uk 2022
Heidi Radke Chair SA University of Cambridge, United Kingdom hr264@cam.ac.uk 2022
Donald Yool Examiner SA VetsNOW Hospital, Scotland, United Kingdom donaldandrewyool@gmail.com 2023
Anne Kummeling Examiner SA University of Utrecht, Netherlands a.kummeling@uu.nl 2024
Christian Gruber Observer SA Christian.Gruber@tiho-hannover.de 2021
Nicolas Barthelemy Observer SA Langford Veterinary Services,, United Kingdom n.barthelemy37@gmail.com 2022
Ignacio Calvo Observer SA VETSIA Hospital Veterinario, Spain icalvo@vetsia.es 2022
Christina Strand Thomsen Observer SA AniCura Dyresykehuset Bergen Nord, Norway christina.thomsen@anicura.no 2022
Sorrel Langley-Hobbs SA liaison to BoRegents University of Bristol, United Kingdom sj.langley-hobbs@bristol.ac.uk 2022
Sarah Boys Smith LA liaison to BoRegents Rossdales LLP, United Kingdom sarah.boys-smith@rossdales.com 2022
Christopher R. Byron ACVS LA Observer Virginia-Maryland Regional CVM, USA cbyron@vt.edu 2022
Todd M. Thomas ACVS SA Observer Auburn University, USA autiger1995@gmail.com 2022

Programme Committee

Annick Hamaide Liaison to the BoRegents Université de Liège, Belgium Annick.Hamaide@uliege.be 2022
Timothy R.C. Greet Liaison to the BoRegents Rossdales Equine Hospital, United Kingdom tim.greet@rossdales.com 2023
Ullrich Reif Liaison to the BoRegents Tierklinik Dr. Reif, Germany ulli@tierklinik-reif.de 2024
Maria Dimopoulou SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2022 University Animal Hospital, Sweden Maria.Dimopoulou@uds.slu.se 2022
Susanne Lauer SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2023 Chirurgische u. Gynäkologische Kleintierklinik, Germany s.lauer@lmu.de 2023
Christopher J. Shales SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2024 Willows Veterinary Centre and Referral Service, United Kingdom chris.shales@willows.uk.net 2024
Karen Lisette Perry SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2025 College of Veterinary Medicine, USA kperry@msu.edu 2025
Elvin Romesh Kulendra SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2026 North Downs Specialist Referrals, United Kingdom ekulendra@rvc.ac.uk 2026
Pieter Nelissen SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2027 Frontier Veterinary Specialists, Germany pnsurg@gmail.com 2027
Jessica Kidd LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2022 Hunter's Piece, United Kingdom kiddvet@gmail.com 2022
Walter Brehm LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2023 University of Leipzig, Germany brehm@vetmed.uni-leipzig.de 2023
Antonio M. Cruz LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2024 Klinik für Pferde - Chirurgie und Orthopaedics, Germany acruz4@mac.com 2024
Maria Fugazzola LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2025 Utrecht University, Germany maria.fugazzola@gmail.com 2025

Recertification Committee

John E.F. Houlton Chair Empshill, United Kingdom john.houlton@btinternet.com 2023
John Williams Committee member Bury Old Road, United Kingdom john.williams@vets-now.com 2024

Research Committee

Sandra Corr SA University of Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom sandra.corr@glasgow.ac.uk 2021
Ellen R. Singer LA E Singer Equine Orthopaedics and Surgery, United Kingdom singer844@btinternet.com 2022
Joshua Milgram SA The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel josh.milgram@mail.huji.ac.il 2023

Appeal Committee

Anton Fürst LA Vetsuisse Faculty University of Zurich, Switzerland afuerst@vetclinics.uzh.ch  
Tim J. Phillips LA The Old Bakery, United Kingdom Tim.Phillips@theleh.co.uk  
Paul René van Weeren LA University of Utrecht, Netherlands r.vanweeren@uu.nl  
Christopher Lamb SA Royal Veterinary College London, United Kingdom clamb@rvc.ac.uk  
Lennart Sjöström SA Ditrivi, Sweden lennart.sjostrom@evidensia.se  

Back to the top of the page ^