< Home

About us

Your ECVS

ECVS Board/Committees

ECVS Diplomates interested in serving on a committee are asked to contact the ECVS Office at info@ecvs.org. The Office keeps a list of volunteers, which the committees consult when selecting a new member. Please also indicate whether you have a preference for one of the committees (Credentials, Exam, Programme).

Please note that all committees always strive for a balanced composition of male / female, orthopedics / soft tissue, native English / other languages, private practice / academia, various countries etc. If a person is not selected, it is usually due to the fact that another candidate is better suited to the committee’s requirements in that specific round, and a person’s qualifications may be called for at another time.

Board of Regents

Michael C. Schramme Chair of the Board VetAgro Sup, France michael.schramme@vetagro-sup.fr 2021
Annick Hamaide President Université de Liège, Belgium Annick.Hamaide@ulg.ac.be 2021
Daniel J. Brockman President elect Royal Veterinary College, United Kingdom djbrock@rvc.ac.uk 2021
Timothy R.C. Greet President elect Rossdales Equine Hospital, United Kingdom tim.greet@rossdales.com 2021
Bernard Bouvy Executive Secretary Université de Liège, Belgium bbouvy437@gmail.com 2023
Ann Martens Treasurer University of Ghent, Belgium ann.martens@UGent.be 2021
Jean-Philippe Billet Regent 3rd year Centre Hospitalier Vétérinaire Atlantia, France jpbillet@hotmail.com 2021
Bernard Boussauw Regent 3rd year Dierenkliniek De Bosdreef, Belgium bernard.boussauw@me.com 2021
Sarah Boys Smith Regent 2nd year Rossdales LLP, United Kingdom sarah.boys-smith@rossdales.com 2021
Sorrel Langley-Hobbs Regent 2nd year University of Bristol, United Kingdom sj.langley-hobbs@bristol.ac.uk 2021
Peter David Clegg Regent 1st year University of Liverpool, United Kingdom p.d.clegg@liv.ac.uk 2021
Daniel Damur Regent 1st year Tierklinik Masans, Switzerland damur@tierklinikmasans.ch 2021

Credentials Committee

Jean-Philippe Billet Liaison to the BoRegents Centre Hospitalier Vétérinaire Atlantia, France jpbillet@hotmail.com 2021
Bernard Boussauw Liaison to the BoRegents Dierenkliniek De Bosdreef, Belgium bernard.boussauw@me.com 2021
Karsten Velde Chair University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, Austria karsten.velde@vetmeduni.ac.at 2021
Sébastien Etchepareborde Vice-Chair CHV des cordeliers, France setchepareborde@gmail.com 2021
Sigrid Grulke LA Université de Liège, Belgium sgrulke@uliege.be 2021
Mélanie Perrier LA The Royal Veterinary College, United Kingdom mperrier@rvc.ac.uk 2023
Daniela Murgia SA Dick White Referrals, United Kingdom danielamurgia.dm@gmail.com  
Bouvien A.W. Brocks SA BB chirurgie & Orthopedie, Netherlands info@bbchirurgie.nl 2022
James N. Johnstone Pratt SA Dovecote Veterinary Hospital, United Kingdom jamespratt1@btinternet.com 2023
Simona Vincenti SA Kleintierklinik, Universität Bern, Vetsuisse Faculty, Switzerland simona.vincenti@hotmail.com 2024

Examination Committee

Juan Alberto Muñoz Morán Advisor LA Pretoria Veterinary School, South Africa jamunozmoran@yahoo.es 2021
Frances James Chair LA Newmarket Equine Hospital, United Kingdom fmjames@gmail.com 2021
Luis Manuel Rubio-Martinez Examiner LA Sussex Equine Hospital, United Kingdom luis.rubiomartinez@hotmail.com 2022
Andrea Bischofberger Examiner LA Vetsuisse-Faculty, University Zurich, Switzerland abischofberger@vetclinics.uzh.ch 2023
Philip Cramp Observer LA Hambleton Equine Clinic, United Kingdom phil.cramp@hambleton-equine.co.uk 2021
Christoph K. Störk Advisor SA Orthovet, United Kingdom c.stork@orthovet.uk.com 2021
Rachel Hattersley Chair SA Dick White Referrals, United Kingdom rachel.hattersley@dwr.co.uk 2021
Peter Vandekerckhove Examiner SA Veterinary Centre Malpertuus BVBA, Belgium peter@dacmalpertuus.be 2022
Heidi Radke Examiner SA University of Cambridge, United Kingdom hr264@cam.ac.uk 2023
Donald Yool Examiner SA School of Veterinary Medicine, Scotland, United Kingdom Donald.Yool@glasgow.ac.uk 2023
Christian Gruber Observer SA Christian.Gruber@tiho-hannover.de 2020
Anne Kummeling Observer SA University of Utrecht, Netherlands a.kummeling@uu.nl 2021
Sorrel Langley-Hobbs SA liaison to BoRegents University of Bristol, United Kingdom sj.langley-hobbs@bristol.ac.uk 2022
Sarah Boys Smith LA liaison to BoRegents Rossdales LLP, United Kingdom sarah.boys-smith@rossdales.com 2022
Christopher R. Byron ACVS LA Observer Virginia-Maryland Regional CVM, USA cbyron@vt.edu 2021
Todd M. Thomas ACVS SA Observer Auburn Veterinary Specialists-Gulf Shores, USA autiger1995@gmail.com 2021

Programme Committee

Michael C. Schramme Liaison to the BoRegents VetAgro Sup, France michael.schramme@vetagro-sup.fr 2021
Annick Hamaide Liaison to the BoRegents Université de Liège, Belgium Annick.Hamaide@ulg.ac.be 2022
Sandra Corr SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2021 University of Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom sandra.corr@glasgow.ac.uk 2021
Maria Dimopoulou SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2022 University Animal Hospital, Sweden Maria.Dimopoulou@uds.slu.se 2022
Susanne Lauer SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2023 Chirurgische u. Gynäkologische Kleintierklinik, Germany s.lauer@lmu.de 2023
Christopher J. Shales SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2024 Willows Veterinary Centre and Referral Service, United Kingdom chris.shales@willows.uk.net 2024
Karen Lisette Perry SA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2025 College of Veterinary Medicine, USA kperry@msu.edu 2025
Matthieu P.L. Cariou SA soft tissue Clinique vétérinaire Saint Jacques, France mattcariou@hotmail.com 2021
Luis Pardon Lamas LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2021 Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária, Portugal llamas@fmv.ulisboa.pt 2021
Jessica Kidd LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2022 Hunter's Piece, United Kingdom kiddvet@gmail.com 2022
Walter Brehm LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2023 University of Leipzig, Germany brehm@vetmed.uni-leipzig.de 2023
Antonio M. Cruz LA Chair Annual Scientific Meeting 2024 Department of Medicine and Surgery, Hospital Clínico Veterinario, Spain acruz4@mac.com 2024

Recertification Committee

John E.F. Houlton Chair Empshill, United Kingdom john.houlton@btinternet.com 2023
Richard Whitelock Committee member Department of Veterinary Medicine, United Kingdom richardwhitelock@icloud.com 2023

Research Committee

Ellen R. Singer LA E Singer Equine Orthopaedics and Surgery, United Kingdom singer844@btinternet.com 2022
Sandra Corr SA University of Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom sandra.corr@glasgow.ac.uk 2021
Joshua Milgram SA The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel josh.milgram@mail.huji.ac.il 2023

Appeal Committee

Anton Fürst LA Vetsuisse Faculty University of Zurich, Switzerland afuerst@vetclinics.uzh.ch  
Tim J. Phillips LA The Liphook Equine Hospital, United Kingdom Tim@theleh.co.uk  
Paul René van Weeren LA University of Utrecht, Netherlands r.vanweeren@uu.nl  
Christopher Lamb SA Royal Veterinary College London, United Kingdom clamb@rvc.ac.uk  
Lennart Sjöström SA Ditrivi, Sweden lennart.sjostrom@evidensia.se  

Back to the top of the page ^